Bert Nordberg


Bert was president of Sony Mobile until May 2012 and was its chairman until 2013. His engineering background and his extensive experience in the mobile and computing fields includes executive and non-executive roles at Ericsson, Blackberry Limited, DEC and others. He is currently Chairman of Vestas Wind Systems A/S and is a non-executive director of AB Electrolux and SCA – Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget.


Andrew Heath

Chief Executive Officer

Andrew became Chief Executive of the company on 26th May 2016. He joined the Group’s Board in August 2012 as a non-executive director. He has a wealth of international business experience gained through executive roles at Rolls-Royce and more recently as Chief Executive Officer of Alent plc.


Guy Millward

Chief Financial Officer

Guy Millward became a director of the Company on 1 December and took on his role as Chief Financial Officer (“CFO”) on 21 December 2015.

He has previously held a number of senior finance positions with both publicly listed and privately held technology companies. His previous roles include; Group Finance Director at Morse Plc from 2009 to 2011; Group Finance Director at Alterian Plc from 2011 to 2012; and most recently, CFO at Advanced Computer Software Group plc from 2013, until its sale to Vista Equity Partners in mid-2015. He has also held positions at Kewill plc from 2000 to 2009, General Electric from 1993 to 1999 and EY from 1986 to 1993.


Gilles Delfassy

Non-Executive Director

Gilles is a highly experienced and respected international figure in the semiconductor and mobile/wireless industry with 35 years of highly relevant experience, including almost 30 years at Texas Instruments, Inc (TI). He was a key pioneer and driving force behind the mobile/wireless initiative within TI, which helped to shape the industry. He joined the Imagination Technologies board in June 2012 and is a member of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee.


David Anderson

Senior Independent Director (“SID”)

David has 30 years investment banking experience including 17 years at Lazard and six years at JP Morgan Cazenove. He joined the Imagination Technologies board in November 2010. He is the SID and is Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee.


Baroness Rock

Non-Executive Director

Kate has many years of experience in corporate communication. She was at College Hill for 12 years from 1996, where she provided strategic counsel and business communication strategies to both public and private companies, including several technology businesses. From 2008 she acted as Director of Business Engagement for the Conservative Party and then was Vice-Chairman of the Conservative Party with responsibility for business engagement from 2015 to July 2016. Kate is also is a non-executive director of First News (UK) Limited, publishers of First News. She was appointed non-executive Director at Imagination in August 2014, is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee.


Nigel Toon

Non-Executive Director

Nigel was appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director in August 2016. Nigel has a strong background in electronics and technology marketing, and brings significant experience and understanding of the semiconductor industry. He is currently the Chairman of XMOS Ltd, the premier provider of voice and music processing and control ICs. Prior to joining XMOS, Nigel was President and CEO at Picochip Inc. a fabless semiconductor business. Previously he was a co-founder of Icera Inc., a leading 3G cellular baseband semiconductor company where he was a member of the Board of Director and led Sales and Marketing. Nigel is a member of the Remuneration Committee.